Skip to content

How emotional are you about EYELASHES?

So many mascara campaigns have a tendency to over promise and under-deliver. Even thought it won the Australian Beauty Award for most Innovative New Product in 2010, and made it onto HARPERS BAZAAR HOT 100 list, there has recently been a lot of chatter about the MODELco Fibrelash Extreme Lash Extension Kit. Let us say – believe the hype! If you are sceptic by nature, don’t believe us, just watch this demo video and see for your self or better still try it!!

Youtube:Modelco Fibrelash mascara

The kit retails for $49.95 and is available at David Jones in Australia, at Boots in the UK for £35  and on Modelco‘s online store for $42 in the United States.

Application involves a simple 3 step process just like applying normal mascara (3x). Fibrelash gives your lashes the look of being both longer and fuller…exactly like wearing false eyelashes and it is much easier to apply and remove.

The 2OPINIONATED girls are very excited to discover this product, just in time to give you a quick beauty lift after the festive season.

‘I have relatively long lashes and I am a firm believer in flaunting what you’ve got. After many unsuccessful attempts, I have to confess, that I have never really been able to master the art of self-application of false lashes. MODELco’s Fibrelash mascara kit let’s me leave the task of false eyelash application to the beauty professionals. I love the result and lets face it Danni Minogue can do no wrong! This product and Dior’s lipstick  #743 Zinna Red are my number 1 beauty buys for the year.Perfection ★★★★– Hannah Brooks

‘How many cosmetic company use false eyelashes or digitally enhance lashes in Photoshop in their advertisements? No, that’s probably a rhetorical question on my behalf… Advertising watch dogs internationally have been claiming that enhancing eyelashes in advertisements is misleading and I couldn’t agree more! This is actually a pet hate of mine. If you look at the fine print, with your magnifying glass, you might see a disclaimer on a print advertisement saying something like, “eyelashes could be enhanced,” that is of course depending where you are geographically located.

Loreal recently admitted to The Advertising Standards Authority, in the UK, that Penelope Cruz did wear a few false eyelashes to fill in the gaps and as a result were requested to add a disclaimer. They are however, not the only cosmetic companies to do this Revlon, and Rimmel have also been question over this. So when does enhancement cross the line into misrepresentation?

Now back to this product, apologies for my digression. I love a false eye lash look for evenings and like Hannah I have tragically applied crooked false eyelashes and managed to stick glue all over my natural lashes. I am all about a little enhancement and looking ones best but if I use false lashes you’ll know about it! Fibre lash delivers on its lash promise!’ – Olya Bell.

If you  want more information try  www.modelcocosmetics.com/eyes.html or check out www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/watchdog/2011/09/cosmetic_claims.html.

19 Comments Post a comment
  1. Can;t wait to try it.

    January 13, 2012
  2. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    January 17, 2012
    • Thanks so much, Olya and I love to hear that you’re enjoying the blog. This product is a total winner.
      We also post a lots of this sort of information on our facebook page and you can follow us on twitter in you’re interested in useful links to some artices.

      January 19, 2012
    • Thanks so much for the support. We are going to be posting a lot more frequently from here on in. Cheers

      February 2, 2012
  3. I will immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me realize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    January 29, 2012
    • Hi there, we would love you to subscribe to the blog. You can do so by the link at the top of the sidebar or by following the blog in the footer section of the blog. Many thanks Olya and Hannah

      February 2, 2012
  4. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I find this matter to be actually something that I believe I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely vast for me. I am looking ahead for your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the cling of it!

    January 29, 2012
  5. I just want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and actually enjoyed your page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely come with wonderful posts. Regards for sharing with us your webpage.

    January 31, 2012
    • Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoy the blog. We have only been blogging since late last year but we are loving connecting with people who share our interests

      February 2, 2012
  6. Hello there, simply turned into alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it is truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate in the event you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    January 31, 2012
    • Thanks for letting us know how you stumbled across the blog. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us the positive feedback

      February 2, 2012
  7. Wonderful website. Lots of useful information here. I’m sending it to some buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks to your effort!

    February 1, 2012
  8. Thnx so much for this! I havent been this moved by a blog for a long period of time! Youve got it, whatever that means in blogging. Well, You are definitely someone that has something to say that people need to hear. Keep up the wonderful job. Keep on inspiring the people!

    February 4, 2012
  9. 73. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again

    February 5, 2012
    • Thanks so much for letting us know how you stumbled across 2Opinionated. We appreciate the feedback

      February 10, 2012
  10. I won’t be able to see the rss from your blog.

    April 20, 2012

Reply with your Opinion

